Day 62 Theme: View

This is my “view” when I take my lunchtime walk around the lake, across the street from my office. It’s a nice walk, with a little bridge and three pavilions where you can sit at tables and eat your lunch, watching all sorts of waterfowl float around the lake or sun themselves along the shore.

From my building, around the lake and back is about a mile and can take me anywhere from 20-24 minutes depending on how I am feeling that day (and what music is playing on my phone), but I am looking forward to speeding that up as my fitness improves.

Yesterday and today, I did this walk during my lunch break and then after work today, I met up with someone and we walked another 2 miles — I am determined to get back into the habit of working out this month. If not now, when?

Tomorrow’s theme: Blue

View

Taken with iPhone 6

Leave a Reply

